Going for gold, the State Criterium Championships

2014 State Crit Champs

2014 State Crit ChampsDES MOINES -37 state championship medals were awarded on Sunday Aug. 3 at the East Village Criterium hosted by the Rasmussens Race Team. The East Village Criterium was the host event of the 2014 IBRA Criterium Championships. Matt Zimmer and Lisa Vetterlein will receive a 2014 IBRA State Criterium Champion Jersey for winning the top-level races. Congratulations to all of our state medal winners and to everyone who raced this weekend, we look forward to seeing everyone on August 16th in Riverside, Iowa for the Iowa State Championship Road Race hosted by the Iowa City Cycling Club!



Gold Matt Zimmer St Paul Bicycle Racing Club
Silver Brian Eppen Iowa City Cycling Club
Bronze Matias Perret Iowa City Cycling Club

Womens 1/2/3

Gold Lisa Vetterlein Des Moines United p/b Sakari
Silver Vanessa Curtis Iowa City Cycling Club
Bronze Elizabeth Martin Des Moines United p/b Sakari

Cat 3

Gold Eric Bockelman Sakari Race Team
Silver Lincoln Eppard Heartland Velo
Bronze Aaron Wrabek Sakari Race Team

Cat 4

Gold Samuel Au Sakari Race Team
Silver Jed Gammel Rasmussen Bike Shop
Bronze John Collier Unattached

Womens Cat 4

Gold Monica Martin Iowa City Cycling Club
Silver Ali Young VeloRosa Cycling Team
Bronze Karin Wilhelm VeloRosa Cycling Team
  Cat 5
Gold Johnny Aboud Unattached
Silver Corey Phillips Sakari Race Team
Bronze Chad Donahue Unattached

Masters 30+

Gold Jared Osterloh Sakari Race Team
Silver Nick Callison Rasmussen Bike Shop
Bronze Kelly Wallace Team Emu

Masters 40+

Gold Jason Beerends Goosetown Racing Club
Silver Shawn Loomis​ Central Iowa Cycling Club
Bronze Greg Fuqua Central Iowa Cycling Club

Masters 50+

Gold Scott Wall Central Iowa Cycling Club
Silver Kevin Wohlford Velosport Iowa
Bronze John Weiler Des Moines Cycle Club

Masters 60+

Gold Michael Werne Goosetown Racing Club

Junior Boys 17-18

Gold William Oxley Goosetown Racing Club
Silver Sam Eischerich Des Moines Cycling Club

Junior Girls 15-16

Gold Kendra Law Goosetown Racing Club

Junior Boys 15-16

Gold Ethan Wells Midwest Rolling Thunder

Junior Boys 13-14

Gold Tyler Reynolds Pella Bike Racing
Silver Conner Bernstien Des Moines Cycling Club
Bronze Jared Gaudineer Midwest Rolling Thunder

Junior Girls 11-12

Gold Kacie Rewerts Team Emu

Junior Girls 9-10

Gold Callah Robinson Team Emu